The first solar eclipse of 2011 (partial)

I had not yet fully recovered from New Year celebrations when, thanks to my friends of Forum Astronautico, I discovered at the very last minute that in the morning of January the 4th a partial solar eclipse would be visible from Italy.

The weather conditions were horrible but I had the chance to take some pictures with my father’s reflex, and I would not have lost that chance. So while all the people in my neighbors hardly noticed it, I was there waiting, hoping that the sun would show through the clouds.

And that’s what I got.

Eclissi 005Eclissi 007Eclissi 039Eclissi 059Eclissi 081Eclissi 103Eclissi 137Eclissi 160 (2)

I also tried to make a video out of a sequence
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Good pics, Science e contrassegnata con , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Lascia un commento

